Auburn Public Schools - School Committee

Members

George Scobie

Chairperson, School Committee

Jessica Harrington

Vice Chairperson, School Committee

Gail Holloway

Member, School Committee

Dorothy Kauffman

Member, School Committee

Meghan McCrillis

Member, School Committee

Ailaine Zautner

Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent and Recording Secretary to the School Committee

School Committee Meetings Online

You may view regular session School Committee meetings online at the AGTV-12 website.

These meetings are filmed, broadcast, and posted online unedited by AGTV-12.
The Auburn School Committee does control when meetings will be posted to the AGTV-12 website.  

 

School Committee Meeting Dates

DATES FOR 2020-2021

JULY: 

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.

 

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.

 

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.

AUGUST: 

Wednesday, August 5, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.

 

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.

 

Wednesday, August 19, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.

 

Wednesday, August 26, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.

SEPTEMBER: 

Wednesday, September 2, 2020 at 7:00 p.m. (New Hires)

 

Wednesday, September 16, 2020 at 7:00 p.m. In Person, Location TBD

 

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 at 7:00 p.m. In Person, Location TBD

OCTOBER:

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

NOVEMBER:  

Tuesday, November 10th at 6:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

DECEMBER:

Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.
  Wednesday, December 23, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. (if needed)

JANUARY: 

Wednesday, January 6, 2020 (vote to send the budget forward as it is due to the Town Manager by January 11, 2021) at 6:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, January 20, 2021 at 6:30 p.m.

FEBRUARY:  

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 at 6:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, February, 24, 2021 at 6:30 p.m.

MARCH:  

Wednesday, March 10, 2021 at 6:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, March 24, 2021 (Public Hearing) at 6:30 p.m.

APRIL:  

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 at 6:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 (if needed) at 6:30 p.m.

MAY: 

Tuesday, May 4, 2021 at 6:30 p.m. prior to Annual Town Meeting

 

Wednesday May 19, 2021 – Regular and Reorganizational Meeting (Town Elections are May 18, 2021) at 6:30 p.m.

JUNE:

Wednesday, June 2, 2021 – Community Service Learning Fair at 6:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 6:30 p.m.

School Committee Packets

Meeting Minutes & Files

If you would like to review meeting minutes from previous school years, please contact Mrs. Ailaine Zautner, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent, at either amzautner@auburn.k12.ma.us or 508-832-7755. Thank you.